Herts County Squash Leagues - Men, Women and Online Fixtures and Results


  Herts County Closed Squash


Herts Closed 2014 - sponsored by Special Wear

YouTube videos:
Women's Final   Men's Final   Awards

Thank you to everyone who made the effort to enter the Herts Closed this year, which was held at Radlett Squash Club. We had 56 entries in all, it would have been more but unfortunately there were a few injured players who had to withdraw from the competition.

I would like to thank Special Wear, our new sponsor for the tournament this year. They made an incredible contribution to the tournament that was appreciated by organisers and players alike.

Radlett proved to be a great venue for the tournament and with four courts backing onto each other, it gave spectators the chance to watch four matches at once! There were some epic matches in all categories of the competition. We witnessed some breathtaking and entertaining squash over the weekend. The Menís A Final being a fantastic finale to the weekend. Congratulations to all the winners and runners up.

Full results are as follows:
Mens A Winner Adrian Waller Runner Up Joe Green
Mens Plate Winner Tim Dixon Runner Up Pedro Pinto
Ladies Winner Ali Hemingway Runner Up Isobel Smith
Mens B Winner Dan Ludlam Runner Up Tom Lo
Mens C Winner Owen Ledger Runner Up Peter Iszatt
Ladies O40 Winner Isobel Smith Runner Up Sheila Blake
Mens O45 Winner Peter Newman Runner Up Tony Stewart
Mens O55 Winner David Wells Runner Up Gary Spindler

The Herts Closed
  • Played at Radlett Fri 3rd - Sun 5th Oct 2014
  • Entries close on Fri 19th September
  • Enter as many sections as you feel fit enough for
  • Encourage others to enter
  • Mens A & Ladies Finals start 3pm on Sun 5th Oct


We would like to make this year's event as much fun as possible. There will be a bar and teas coffees available and we will provide a buffet after the Finals on Sunday 5th October.

Entry Form - Print and complete. Return by post or email

Poster - Print and post at your local clubs. Let's make this year's event as big as possible

Last year's defending Champions and Runners up:

Event Player Standard 2013 CHAMPIONS RUNNERS UP
Mens A Div 1 players Angus Gillams bt Nick Mulvey
Mens B Div 2&3 players James Clyne bt Paul Cousins
Mens C   Div 4&5 players Tom Lo bt Paul Gandolfo
Ladies All Brogan Lane bt Isobel Smith
Ladies O40 All  - not played -  
Mens O35 All Mark Woolhead bt Geoff Taylor
Mens O45 All Marvin Rust bt Tony Stewart
MensO55 All David Wells bt Gary Spindler
Mens O65 All  - not played -